Skip to content

Martial Arts.

December 24, 2023

https://www.facebook.com/KarateDoAlmaty/videos/213795524877901

A martial art that I have been confused about for quite a while is Karate and how effective it is against either Boxing and Kung-Fu. Most serious Karate players I have seen enjoy a good muscular bulk that is so toned. Karate fighters usually have bulky chests unlike those who do Kung Fu or even heavy weight boxers.

Karate assaulters concentrate their entire energy in a body momentum, with the fist acting as the spearhead of the thrust. A karate attacker must be angrily but pointedly charged fully from a super capcitor–or quick discharge battery– mental configuration.

A briliant aspect about Karate is the way the tailing off momentum is supported by leg lock or kick; or a spring-like retreat in balanced leaps. I think, however, it is not very effective on the defensive. Good boxers charging a Karate fighter would have a higher probability at knocking them. The same would happen in case of a not well-thought-out Karate assault.

Conventional wisdom wouldn’t support such view, but I truly think that Boxing is the noblest, most chivalrous, and artful combat sport.

Kung-Fu is about lethal tonation, concentration, needle attacks in empty spots and stealth moves. It is good for off-guard annhilation, surprise attacks, and when a two rival hood groups are entangled. Yet, I don’t think, however, that a Kung-Fu fighter can withstand a bulky and competent karate assault.

In my opinion the most efective marshal art is learning well about each of boxing, Karate, and Kung Fu while honing psychological energies and instincts.

MMA fighters rely on Judo/wrestling, boxing, and Tai-Kwon-Do in a free style engagement. Karate is missing in the MMA album. The fighters usually rely overly on their original competence whether boxing, judo/wrestling, or Tai-Kwon-Do.

I think a cool combat sport would involve learning Boxing and Karate simultaneously in addition to some training about Kung Fu fingers and palm edge strikes in sensitive spots. We would call it ‘Boxarte’.

That being how I conceive combat sports, when it comes to real life and dangerous situation, the combat skill is way secondary to relative base positions, friends, status, and number. Strategy and planning are the only key in real life violent engagements involving communities.

I once was in a situation where three dudes paid by business mafia were constantly downstairs to provoke me subtly. Work was the other way across from my Dokki flat shut up inside a corridor. I could have taken them all in one shot, but I had to count in knife retaliation and surprise attacks from their relatives involved with far off hood gangs.

Tackling them required a mixed strategy that involved both cunning and measured use of combat skills. Each one of the three had to be attacked while they least expected it, especially that my block was isolated inside a corridoor.

For the weakest but most proud of the three, I unleashed my assassin-trained friend with the attitude of a loud, moustached, paternalistic Egyptian police officer. In a lovel, Ramadan after-iftar evening, my pal slapped the proud one three times out of a sudden, leaving his pride and dignity shattered into pieces and his will to fight completely drained.

For the toughest but dumbest and lightest of the three, I attacked out of a sudden in a hot afternoon while the fool was relaxing by his vendor stand at the edge of corridor. I fired a damaging boxing combo followed by an unconscius transformation of boxing punches into Karate punches in chest (I only did karate for a few moths while in kindergarten), and Tai-kwon-Do kicks kicks into short-ranged karate ones that shattered the stand. I withdrew quickly to the police station and filed report. I came back with a soldier who ws surprised to find a murderer downstairs. The police got him under control.

The third one was the smartest and hope and shine of the clan, but he was also so toned. Goaded by the whore Mafia/oligarchy at work to intercept me late at night while coming back home drunk, I issued a warning that when I was drunk I didn’t like to see them. The cool dude pulled up while I was walking back home. After some short loud verbal exchange, I shot a Karate punch to his chest. The smart dude realized that I was capable of shattering him and so he surrended unhonourably and meekly.

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment